[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-20 - 11:46 a.m.

This is my first entry and already, I'm aggravated. I just typed for 15 minutes and somehow lost what I was typing. So here goes again.... There is a lot I should be writing about myself in my first entry, but I'll start with the basics and get into my history in later entries. I am a mom of two, a little girl, Haley, who is three years old and a little boy, Nathan, who is almost 4 months old. I have a wonderful husband whom I have been married to for seven years. I couldn't ask for a better family. I'm home today with no kids. To make a long story short (the long version was in the first attempted entry that got lost, sorry) I'm still nursing and I have a blocked milk duct so I'm home alternating cold and hot compresses trying to clear it up. I work part-time 28 hours a week and brought the kids to my grandmother-in-law, who watches them on Wed and Thurs for us. Then I called the doctor about my little problem and came home to follow orders, I think it's starting to get better, I don't feel as engorged any more. I've been putting the heating pad on and then a bag of frozen peas and then pumping...I've never had this problem before, I even breast fed my daughter for a year and never had an issue, so I am really shocked to now have a problem. Oh well, it should clear up soon, I hope. It really is a very painful thing to have. It's like being engorged and not being able to do anything at all about it. Then I worry, will I lose my milk supply, will it get infected, maybe it's a breast tumor that is getting in the way. You see, I often go way off the deep end with my worrying. I'm hoping keeping this journal will help me with my anxieties. Hopefully, putting my thoughts down in writing will help me to see how ridiculous some of them are. This is my biggest struggle in life. I worry too much about everything... We'll see how it goes. Well that is it for now, I'm going to go pump again.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!