[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-21 - 2:20 p.m.

Back to work today after my little bout with the blocked milk duct. My SIL is watching Haley and Nathan. She is great with them and Haley really loves her. I would much rather be home with the kids and not have to work, but financially, it is something that must be done. It was much harder returning to work after I had Haley than this time though. I think that's because, I 've now already been through it once and I also think I feel better because Nate has Haley with him, a familiar face stays with him even though I go to work.

I can remember being really upset leaving Haley, really resentful of my MIL and GMIL (grand mother in law) for getting to keep my baby during the day while I had to work. This was very stupid I know because really I was, and still am, very lucky to have family watching them and I'm not paying the crazy day care fees that I would be paying. Truthfully, if we were paying the $800-$1000/month childcare fees we probably wouldn't have been able to afford having a second baby. So really it is a blessing, we are very lucky. Plus I only work M-th 9a-4p. This is much better than a lot of working moms have it.

I work for my mothers business though and although this allows for a large degree of flexibility, it does come with its own set of stresses. I'm not ready to put those down yet. My relationship with my mom is very complex and I need to get more comfortable with putting my thoughts down here before I can jump into that one.

So let's see what can I say? Nathan has started to turn himself over. That's exciting for us. Kids grow up so fast. I just love my kids so much, I could fill pages and pages up with all the wonderful things they do and how great they make me feel. I do believe that 3 year olds are harder to handle than 2 year olds contrary to what many people think. Haley is getting a mind of her own, and now when she misbehaves, she knows she is.

Well I have to go for now, have to work a little. I'll be back later.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!