[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-08 - 5:44 p.m.

Oops... it's been a long time since I updated last. I'm not sure why. Busy I guess- doing, I don't know what, but not having any time to do anything else.

This week I've decided to join Weight Watchers and buy a tread mill. This last baby weight is NOT pouring off. I am scared to death that this is it... I will be at this weight forever if I don't start to do something more about it. I so hate my body right now. It's only been four months since Nate was born but if I'm really honest with myself, I'm not going to lose the other 20+ pounds eating Oreos (I love Oreos) and peanut butter chocolate ice cream from Baskin Robbins (anther one of my down falls) and I can�t seem to stop myself and somehow, all the bad for me food ends up in my shopping cart. It sneaks in there when I�m not looking. I need help, I have no self control. To add to that I HATE to exercise, so the combination of the two is not going to make me skinny. Who am I kidding, I�ll never be skinny. I would accept average. I would accept a weight that wouldn�t send me running in the other direction if I ran into someone from high school. Ya, if I see someone I used to know years ago, I would want to hide. In my head I would hear the conversation they would have with their significant other later that day.
�I haven�t seen her in a long time and man did she get fat. I can�t believe how HUGE she is.� So the time has come I need to get off of my ass and do something about it.
I�ll be right back; I need to go get an Oreo.

Okay, I�m back� I didn�t say I was going to start the diet today did I?

Nathan is sleeping now and Haley is out with her father mowing the lawn and playing with our 11 year old neighbor. The little neighbor girl loves Haley; she wants to spend all her time with her. It�s really strange that she would prefer to play with a three year old over kids her own age, but I�m hoping that in a few years from now, when I need an after school sitter, I will have one all trained that I am comfortable with. We�ll see. Until then, I�m going to have to deal with my three year old picking up the vernacular of a tween and using the word �like� several times in a sentence- �Mom, when I�m like four years old, will I like be able to ride a bike like as big as Marissa�s bike?� It seems as though she just learned to talk and now she sounds like a teenaged girl. I know they grow up fast, but this is ridiculous.

I should go and get dinner ready for the family.

Bye for now.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!