[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-19 - 9:05 a.m.

This is going to be quick. My husband took the kids out so that I can clean the house before the cleaning people get here. Ya, that's right. What I am actually doing is picking up so that the cleaning people can get to the parts that actually need cleaning. Like the floor for example. Nate's baptism is Sunday and I know that I will not be able to get everything done, so I called in for reinforcements.

Last night I went to a psychic, which I don't really believe in and only go for entertainment. I quietly try to poke holes is what the person is saying and how they arrived at that, by say the age of the person and what typically happens at that age like kids or grand kids. Some of the things she said to me I could poof off, but some were really concrete and strange how she was able to pick up on it. Like she said my husband was looking at investment property that would have water near or on it and not to be surprised if he wanted to buy a piece of land. I thought that was crazy, and when I went home and told my husband (whom, by the way, thinks I'm insane for even going and wasting my money) told me that earlier that day a friend of his sent him an email on land that was for sale across the street from him with a lake on it. That was weird. She also asked what was wrong with my back and I have been having back problems at night because of my body adjusting to no longer being pregnant. So that was weird too. She asked me who approached me to work from home, and I said no one, which was kind of not true. Someone has approached me about a possible work from home job. My mother was with me at the psychic and for some reason I didn't want to say anything about it in front of her (remember, I work for my mother). The psychic wouldn't let up she kept insisting someone had approached me, until I said, ya someone did ask me, but I didn't take the offer seriously. The psychic smiled like, see I told you. The one real concrete thing she said, that if it ever does happen I will be a firm believer in her, is that I will have another baby, a baby boy in a few years. We are NOT planning on having any more children. I love the two I have and my husband and I both feel our family is complete. So another baby would be a real unexpected shocker. Then again neither one of us has had a surgical procedure to eliminate the possibility. She said other things like I�ll be signing two papers soon. I�m lucky and have a lucky home. I have a one in a million husband who I should pay more attention to at night after the kids go to bed (hubby agreed with that one and is now pretending to believe in her abilities). She said my daughter has allergies which she does not, so that seemed off. She also said that my husband would get a raise soon. We�ll see about that. She said she saw me getting a new car or van, I just got one a couple of months ago. That�s all I can think of, she said a lot of other things that are not that concrete like initials of people that will help me.

So that�s it, I need to go pick the house up. Oh lucky me� I hate to clean even when I know there are cleaning people coming. It�s my least favorite thing to do!

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!