[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-01 - 2:15 p.m.


Yesterday Haley had her preschool orientation. She has been talking about school for months and months excited to go. So yesterday morning you can imagine my surprise when we were ready to go and she proclaimed, �I'm not going. I'm running away. I'm never EVER going to put my shoes on and I'm NEVER going to school." Well, I didn't see that coming, but that's a three year old girl for ya.

So I told her, mom and dad were going, she could stay home if she wanted. She didn't like that idea either, so she put her shoes on begrudgingly and pronounced that she would go, but she would NOT talk to anyone.

As soon as we got there and she saw all the toys and the other kids she was off and about and didn't even know if I was in the room or not. So, I guess she will be going to school after all. After the 45 min. orientation, she didn't want to leave. She asked me if there would be the same kids there when she started on Tuesday. She told me that she didn't want to wait until next week she wanted to start school now.

My baby girl is getting so big. She isn't my baby anymore she is a little girl. How did that happen?

I also enrolled her in dance classes. That should be fun. She looks so cute in her little leotard and dance shoes. I hunted around for the most inexpensive classes. I sort of feel like a bad mother for putting so much emphasis on the cost but, she is only three, if she shows any signs of being talented in the world of dance, I'll look for a better school. Not to say this isn't a good one, it's just more reasonable than some of the others where we live. All this stuff adds up and with the $400 a month I figure my husband and I are paying for gas now, every little bit counts. $50 to fill my tank, ouch!

In all honesty, this all feels so not important in light of what is going on in the south with the devastating effects of Katrina. My heart aches for those poor people. They are just folks like you and me and now they have nothing. Some can't find family members; it's just too horrible to think about. My eyes well up every time I watch the news or think about it for too long. So I pray for them and try to move on with my trivial life issues, because, otherwise, I would just cry all day for something I have no control over.

I'll end on that note.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!