[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-07 - 8:02 a.m.

Yesterday Haley started preschool. She did really well. I wasn't sure if she would cry or not, although I thought not, she's become pretty independent over the past few months. She used to be very clingy but not anymore. So we got to her classroom and she left my side immediately to sit with another little girl. I had to ask her three times to say goodbye to me, she could not have cared less that I was leaving her there. As I walked down the hall my eyes welled up. I can not believe I experienced more separation anxiety than she did. What is wrong with me?

When I picked her up, she was very excited to see me. When I asked what she did during her day, she said, "I don't know." After a while when she kept refusing to tell me what she did, I told her Nathan wanted her to tell him, because he was too little to go to school and wanted to know what it was like. So she told him that she went outside and played, and colored and had circle time that wasn't really a circle, more like a line, and that she really wanted to go on the swings but the teacher wouldn't let the kids. She said she made three friends but couldn�t remember their names. She would tell him, but not me.

She did tell me that she really liked it and wanted to go every day not just two days a week. So that�s good, at least she wants to go back. She was uset with me because I ordered her white milk instead of chocolate milk, which is really weird because she LOVES white milk and would never drink chocolate. She was drinking so much milk for at one point that I had to limit it because it was making her constipated. All the other kids must have been drinking chocolate is my guess. So, on Thursday, I�ll ask her what she wants before I order it to avoid any issues. Or maybe I�ll just give her a juice box and avoid the whole milk thing.

My mother in law told me she thought Nathan really missed Haley during the morning while she was at school. When I thought about it, I realized Nathan spends more time with Haley than with anyone else. He probably did wonder where she was, they are together the majority of the time and in his short life, he doesn't know anything different than having her bouncing around him. They really do seem to enjoy each other. I hope it stays that way. I'm sure they will have some sibling rivalry, but I really hope they have a good relationship overall. Wouldn't it be nice if they felt like they could depend on each other. Haley didn't show any signs of jealousy over having him join our family, so maybe they will be good to each other. Time will tell.

So what else, I have the day off today, because my grand-mother-in-law, who watched the kids on Wed and Thurs, is in Aruba this week. I have today off and my husband has tomorrow off to watch the kids. I think I'm going to take the kids to a nearby petting zoo.

Nathan is desperately trying to get my attention by blowing raspberries at me from his bouncy chair next to me, so I'm going to go now and play with the little guy.

Bye for now.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!