[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-10 - 5:28 p.m.

My two little ones are napping at the same time, thank God. I should be cleaning my house, but instead I've decided to take a couple of minutes and do something that has nothing to do with family obligations, so this is it. And what I will probably end up doing is just venting about family stuff.

My husband is working today, so he got up this morning and left for work around 7:00am. I got up at 6:30 to take a shower before he left and launched into getting the kids breakfast; picking up the house after unexpected company dropped by last night and ended up staying for dinner and drinks and leaving too late. Then I knew we had to go out to get my father his birthday present (his birthday is today, and I've waited until the last possible minute, as usual, so I lugged the kids to CompUSA to get him a gift certificate all the while I had to negotiate with Haley, that after we did my stuff, I would find something fun to do for her.

Okay, so I get what I need, then I bring Haley to a nearby farm where they have a hay maze and let her play, she's fine when she walks on the top of the hay stacks, I can see her if she needs help, but when she decides she wants to walk in the maze itself, I need to lug my 25 lb., 5 month old (YES TWENTY FIVE POUNDS AT FIVE MONTHS!!!) out of the his stroller and through the maze after what seemed like an eternity of walking, I finally convince Haley it is time to go and get some lunch, so I get them all strapped into the car and head off to Friendly restaurant for lunch. I'll just mention that the ride is only about 3 miles and I was flipped the bird twice...and I really don't believe I was doing anything wrong. Massachusetts drivers do not get the nickname Massholes for nothing, is all I can say. They are lunatic, crazy, aggressive drivers and if you are not as crazy as them, they get all bent out of shape... like, how could I go the speed limit on a side road with two babies in my car! Oh, I could go on forever on that one, I'll save it for another day. Anyhow, we get to the restaurant, Nathan has fallen asleep and Haley is now starving and refuses to walk... I have to carry her, the big faker; I really should have taken that as a clue not to attempt lunch today with the two of them. So, we get into the restaurant, and we are seated in an area towards the back so that the stroller, that at this point is holding a sleeping baby, is not in the way. Now is the time that Haley needs to use the potty, so I bring her to the bathroom with the stroller, maneuver my way into the two stall bathroom take up the whole bathroom because Haley has announced that she has to do poopies and needs her privacy. Okay, so now there are people trying to work around the stroller to wash their hands...finally she is done and we wash our hands and head back to our seat, where we wait, and wait and wait 20 minutes. Finally, I see a waiter and ask if someone is going to take our order, he said, oh, no one has? And then he takes it. Now Nathan wakes up, he decides he is going to get fussy. He normally is a very good natured baby, really never gets upset and never cries unless something is bugging him. So this is the weird part, now he is getting really aggravated and crying and crying and of course I didn't bring in his bottle, because he should have slept through the whole lunch, which didn't happen. So I see an emergency door and my car is parked right outside it. I asked the waiter if I could use that so that I could get his bottle out of the car. He agrees to let me do that, meanwhile Nathan is in a furor now and has ripped parts of my pulled back hair out so I'm certain I look like a crazy disheveled woman who cannot handle her kids. So I drag the two kids out to the car, grab the bag that contains a pre-made "emergency" formula bottle and the screw on nipple and bring that back to the table that now our food has arrived at. I can not, for the life of me, get the nipple to screw on this bottle and Nathan is so upset. Haley eats as I bounce the baby and try to get him to calm down long enough for her to finish, because there is no way, I'm going to get to eat. So she eats a little, and finally the waiter comes over and asks if I would like to get her ice cream to go, as in please leave our restaurant you are disrupting the whole place. They gave me half off of our bill because of the wait, but I couldn't get out of there fast enough. I get Nate strapped into the car seat, and appears my happy go lucky baby once again, he starts to coo and babble like nothing is wrong what so ever. UG. Haley has woken up and is now on my lap. So much for my moment.... I'll have to go for now, as the princess is hungry. I really do love my kids, it's just been one of those days. Oh and did I mention, my husband is not coming home after work because he is going to a bachelor party. I really don't care if he goes to the party, that stuff doesn't bother me. I just need a break today and I'm not going to get it I guess.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!