[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-22 - 10:47 a.m.

So, I thought I was an absolute idiot. Why could everyone on diaryland come up with these cool, artful templates and I was struggling to just change the color of mine? So then, I figure it out! All these people are not HTML geniuses, maybe I'm not a complete moron. There are actually nice, creative people who design templates and leave them for folks like me who have no clue what they are doing. Great, so I hunted and hunted and found one that I liked and went to use it as my template. And it turns out... I really am an idiot. I can't get the pictures to look right and how the hell do you get rid of those options you don't want listed.

SO... I say screw it! This journal is going to remain the boring template that it is. I would like to say that it is the content that will make it interesting, but I'm not that convinced the content is all that exciting either. If boring is okay with you then read on.

Next topic-

Nathan got his first tooth-I am shocked! He has not been acting himself lately and the thought did cross my mind that he might be teething, but Haley didn't get a tooth until after her first birthday (she has always been a temperamental kid. I never could tell the difference between her normal moodiness and teething pain), so I figured I have months to go. Last night he was particularly cranky, so I finally checked his gums and there it was- a little bit of tooth coming through the gums. Go figure. This is consistent with the above confirmation that I am indeed and idiot and now a rotten mother to boot.

Here's the thing with this too. Nathan also has a really bad stuffed up/runny nose. All the books and doctors say that runny noses and fevers have nothing to do with teething. All the mothers I talk to say their kids got cold like symptoms when their kids were teething. So which is it? Nathan either has a cold and is teething at the same time, or he has a stuffed up nose because he is teething. I can't figure this one out. Regardless, I am home from work today, taking care of my little guy who was up all night. Blah!

Nathan is waking up. I have to go.
Bye for now.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!