[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-27 - 9:13 a.m.

I just dropped Haley off at preschool and I'm now working at home, well, I will be working when I'm done with this.

Haley was a huge brat last night. She cries over nothing, is super sensitive and when you tell her to stop crying she gives you the "but I NEED to get the cry out, I can't let it be stuck in there" and "I just want to be loved." Both of which have me fearing that she'll end up in counseling years from now blaming me for her life misery. I can hear her now in her counseling session "my mother wouldn't let me express my emotions, she made me stifle them, making me feel emotionally detached and unable to cope with life stresses" and "I was reaching out for love and felt rejected."

My little girl gets more love and attention than anyone I know. She is the fist grandchild on both sides of the family and the apple of me and my husband�s eye (even though she drives me crazy) so I know she is not affection starved, and this is probably the reason why she is so high maintenance. This girl sure does know how to turn the tables on you when you�re trying to discipline her, though. Is three too early to be a master manipulator? I can�t tell if I�m being played or if she is really as distraught as she seems. She got a time out yesterday for crying over nothing, and I mean nothing, when asked why she is crying she says �I don�t know.� I tried just ignoring her, but the problem is she woke up her brother who we had just got to sleep 30 minutes prior. So I know she wasn�t doing it because she felt like she wasn�t getting enough attention. We were playing together at the time and once Nathan was awake, I had to tend to him and get him resettled.

Maybe it�s a girl thing, maybe it�s a three year old thing, maybe it�s a three year old girl thing� She�s not all bad; really she is a sweet, funny, and loveable child. How does that saying go? There once was a girl with a curl right in the middle of her forehead. When she was good, she was very, very good and when she was bad she was horrid. That about sums it up.

I should get to work.

Bye for now.


previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!