[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-10-25 - 9:39 a.m.

Haley is at preschool and I'm at home working.

So what is new with me? Well, Nate has his second tooth now. I knew it had to come soon. He has had only one tooth for weeks now. I think the nursing thing is about to stop. He bites me and it hurts!

Haley is a moody, moody, moody... she can be so sweet to the point I just want to pick her up and hug her and kiss her and tell her how wonderful she is... and in two seconds...she's screaming her head off because I wouldn't give her the popsicles she wanted before dinner.

So we are working really hard at being consistent, not giving into her demands and giving her appropriate consequences. I know it will work eventually, but it's so hard not to just give in sometimes because it's the easiest thing to do and when you are in a rush...

My job search continues. Things at work at a smidge more bearable right now, but I know for my own sanity, I need to move out of there. What I'm finding hard is that in my field most companies require you to travel on a fairly regular basis. With a six month old, that is just not something I can commit to. So it's going to take me a little longer than I thought. I have called up all my network of old colleagues and have a small army out there looking for me, so I know something will come up. At least I feel that I can be a little more selective now and not jump at the first thing, out of desperation.

It would be so nice to not have to worry about money. My husband has a decent job and he's a very hard worker, it's just so expensive where we live. At starter house is $400,000. That's an older house that needs a lot of work. My only friend that can afford to be a stay at home mom is married to a medical doctor and even she has a modest home and will only buy things if they are on sale. It's really outrageous. I keep telling my husband he should relocate with his job to somewhere like Arizona. He would keep his same pay and I could stay home...although, that would mean leaving all our family and I don't know if that is really such a good idea either. Plus, I don�t know if I would want to stay home all the time, but it would be nice to have the option. It would just be nice to not have to worry about finances. Maybe I should start playing the lottery.

What else? Nathan is getting up on all fours like he is about to crawl any minute. We already started putting up gates. I know he is going to get into everything. I can see him eyeing things now like the DVD player and if he could only get over to it, he would joyfully be pressing buttons and banging on it like a drum. He's a banger, give him something like a spoon and he bangs, bangs, bangs. I give him a metal spoon and the top of a pot and he is in heaven making all sorts of noise. He's very cute.

That's it for now. I'm going to try and update more often�
Bye

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!