[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-23 - 10:18 a.m.

I have exactly 10 minutes to update before I have to wake Nathan up and take him to his nine month check up.

My new job is going well. I was completely exhausted last week. I have to be in work an hour earlier, leave an hour later and work Fridays, which I wasn't doing before. Not to mention how draining it is starting a new job, trying to make a good impression, trying to remember all new names and orientation...So it was a VERY long week for me. This week seemed a little easier as I got used to my new schedule and we have today off for the holiday. I do like the job so far, and the people seem great- that's the good news. I'm feeling like I did the right thing, aside from getting used to my new schedule, my stress level feels much lower this week, despite the holiday rush and the fact that Nathan is sick again.

Yes, on top of everything, my little boy has another really bad cold and subsequently hasn't been sleeping well at night... just to top of the exhausted state that I have been in with all the other changes.

Haley seems to like her new preschool. So that's a good thing.

I am just about ready for Christmas thanks, in large part, to my husband who really stepped to the plate and got a lot of the shopping done. I love that man!

I guess that's all I have time for. Have a wonderful holiday!!!!

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!