[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-22 - 4:46 p.m.

Today is Friday and I have Fridays off, so I have been home with my little ones. Haley had her gym class today, that's a class she takes at My Gym. It's for kids to learn physical fitness and gymnastics in a fun way starting at an early age. She LOVES it and is really good at listening and taking instructions. Haley is normally quite shy around adults, not with other kids at all, but is VERY shy around adults. I wasn't sure how she would do in this class, as it doesn't allow for parental involvement aside from watching from the side lines. She does really great though! I was so proud of her today, they asked her what her name was and her birth date. She answered it right. She is the youngest in the class and not all the kids knew theirs. Not that it is a big deal, I'm mostly surprised that she answered at all as an adult asked her the question and then to answer it with her birthday, April 13... I was sooooo proud of her. My baby is growing up!

Nathan is a crazy little man rolling over all the time now. He loves to practice his new skill. He's also grasping things all the time. I was trying to read the paper with him in my lap this morning and he kept grabbing the paper and scrunching it up. I couldn't read it at all, but I didn't mind, it's really fascinating to me that he wasn't able to do that just last week. Watching babies grow is such a delightful and miraculous thing. I still marvel at the fact that my husband and I made two people. Two healthy, beautiful children. I would have more if 1) we could afford for me to stay home and not have to work 2) I was good at house work and had a prayer of keeping a somewhat orderly home with more than two kids. 3) I had more patience, as my three year old is constantly testing me lately and I think that, in theory, having a bunch of kids would be great because, hey- if one child made me so happy and two kids makes me deliriously happy wouldn't more be a wonderful thing? I think that might be an instance of too much of a good thing. I think we'll stop at two. Seems good to me, we have our girl and our boy. Who could ask for more? We are extremely blessed. Thank you God.

The only thing that I kind of feel a longing for is that special feeling you get when you are pregnant. Although, I think I would like to bypass the morning sickness that I had so horribly and the last trimester discomfort, which, by the way, is way worse for number two, because number one doesn't understand that you don't feel well and you can't jump and play and roll around on the floor and really you don't feel like moving off of the couch at all-especially at the end. And then there is the c-section recovery. Yes, two kids, two c-sections. Recovery sucks especially when you have an older child at home. I felt like my poor Haley, my poor first born, her life was turned upside down. She went from having a mother that was willing and able to play and have fun and just do anything and everything to having a slug for a mom and then having to share me with the baby.

Good news is Haley LOVES her brother and is really, really good with him. She does get a little upset when she needs me and I am nursing him but she's really gotten a lot better.

Anyhow, ya I think two is a good number to stop at. DH is supposed to get the big V, but I think he may be chickening out. I have mixed feelings about the whole thing. As much as I say I'm good with two, I can't help but think I would like to at least keep that option open. On the other hand, I'm 34 years old do I really want an oops? I don't think so. We'll have to see what he decides to do. It's completely his choice.
Baby is waking from nap. I'll be back later.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!