[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-07-24 - 9:00 p.m.

We had a good day today. I took Haley to the park and played in the water park area. Bruce stayed home with Nate. I forgot how easy it is with just one child who can walk and get herself in and out of the car. Wow, has life regressed a bit. Not that I mind, but I was amazed at how we went to the park walked around played and how simple it was. I didn't have to worry about the stroller or the sun beating down on my 4 month old or worry about Nate getting fussy and having to take him out of the sun and upsetting Haley. The things you take for granted when there is only one...

Please don't get me wrong I would not change a thing. I prayed for Nathan, I wanted another child SO bad and I feel completely blessed and fulfilled. It just is different with two. A lot more work and you have to get yourself organized, otherwise forget all hell breaks loose. And the amount of laundry that four people create is unreal.

So I just gave the two kids a bath. They are so cute in the tub together. I put Nathan's infant tub in the big tub and Haley sits in the other side of the tub. She helps me wash him. She is so cute. She repeats everything I say, if I say we need to clean little Natie's hand because they are always in his mouth, the next day she says the same thing when she is in the tub with him.

I feel as though I should write about something other than my kids and my husband, there are other aspects of my life, but I just love my family so much I can't help it. The other area's of my life are 1) God... which I should really spend more time focusing on
2)Work, which I only do to make ends meet 3)friends, I'm so busy with the first three, it's hard to devote much time to my friends, I really feel badly about that. All my friends have families now too so I know they understand it's hard to make time for everything. I should also make time to take care of myself with exercise... I hate to exercise.

I have to finish later

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!