[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-19 - 9:58 p.m.

My house is so clean! I love when I hire someone to come in and do the work for me. I've only done it once before. I feel a little guilty and lazy, but with the baptism coming on Sunday and knowing that I would never be able to get everything done without being completely miserable, it is soooo worth it. My house smells clean and looks great. Even if I did it myself, I don't think it would feel this clean. So I'm happy about that.

Now tomorrow I just have to do the some last minute food shopping and a little organizing around the house and we are good to go. For me feeling this in control of things is rare. I hate entertaining. We are not come to our house for a dinner kind of people. Not that I wouldn't love to be. I admire women who can just throw a dinner for eight together, and seem calm and in control. I panic. Is it the right food, is there enough, what if I over cook, what if I under cook, what if, what if, what if... I don't enjoy myself at all. I can easily handle, come on over for pizza and beer or wine and please just step over all the toys that I haven't taught my daughter to put away yet. That is much more our speed.

So I guess the trick for me is, hire people to do the work. I had someone clean the house and I'm picking up catered platters and trays of freshly prepared food. A few house preparations and that's it. This seems too easy; something is bound to go wrong. It's only about 30 people or so, it would be nice if it didn't rain so that folks could sit outside, but it looks like a chance of rain. Oh well, I can't control the weather.

So what else? I need to learn HTML. Everyone else's diaries look so nice and customized and I'm still with the diaryland template. Every attempt I make to change it ends up looking very strange and I end up reverting back to the template. I need a few hours to figure the whole thing out. A few hours, HA... that might ever happen. It's amazing I even find the time update here at all. How can it be that everyone in the world can know how to make these changes but me. I'm not THAT technically challenged. Someday I will figure it out, but I guess no one should hold their breath.

That's enough rambling about nothing.

Bye for now.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!