[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-09-30 - 4:24 p.m.

This is me-

"Oh great, the kids are both napping at the same time, I can get some stuff done around the house.

Let's see where should I start?

The dishes from last night that are still in the sink? Or maybe the mountain of laundry that needs to be done. I know, maybe I should start with the floors that need sweeping, mopping and vacuuming? No wait, I'll dust, that's what I'll do, I haven't done that since, well... Nathan's christening and I hired someone to do it for me then.

Oh screw it... I don't know where to start, so I'll go on the computer instead."

I'm not proud of it... but it's true.

Nathan had his check up. He's in the 100 percentile across the board in weight, height and head circumference. I don't know how I got such a big child. I breast feed him... isn't that suppose to make them weight less? The doctor kept saying how he was going to be a football player and that he would say, "I knew him when he was in diapers." It's really kind of funny how much attention he recieves because of his size. He weighs at six months the same as Haley did at 18 months. I'm sure it will slow down and he'll probably end up average like his dad and me, maybe a little above average.

The most important thing is that he is healthy. He received three shots today plus a flu shot. Poor boy. He is tough though, when he got the shots we whimpered a little and then was fine in a matter of seconds. Really, by the time I was dressing him, you would have never known he was just pricked. My husband took Haley to the waiting room so that she didn't have to see it. I almost think it would have been good for her to see how he reacted. She cries for a week, I think, when she gets shots. She would have the same reaction if someone cut off one of her fingers. She STILL talks about how they pricked her finger for blood back in April to do her lead screening.

You have love how unique every child is.

Maybe I'll go tackle some of that housework now. Oh why bother,the kids will be up soon, why start now?

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!