[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-15 - 10:13 a.m.


I can't believe it is mid November. How does the time go by so fast?

I'm making progress in my job search. I have a second round with a company this week. I've been working with a recruiter, so I know that they interviewed four people for this particular position and I'm #1 right now. They want me to meet some more people in the company later this week. I also have another interview with one of their direct competitors on Monday. I'm not so interested in that job, as it is in the city. It's a higher title, more money and a bigger company but, I'm not interested in the commute. I'm meeting with them more to tell company A that company B is interested in me too... you know, it's all a big game.

I have such mixed feeling about the whole thing. I NEED to get out of the situation that I'm in right now. I can't go into all the details, but I will say that staying is making me physically ill. However, that means going back to work full-time because there just isn't a lot of part-time work in my field. I hate the thought of spending less time with my kids, but that is what it is going to come down to. I'll also have to change Haley's preschool, because she is in a two half day class and I've been able to work from home, allowing me to drop her off and pick her up. I checked out a different school that is a preschool/daycare and is closer to where I�ll be working if I get this job. The good news is she really liked it there. Well at least she liked the toys they had there.

So this opportunity on the horizon is good, but I'm feeling scared about it too. I know in my heart it is the right thing to do, but I hate that it means less time with my children.

I go through stages of feeling like it's all going to be fine and then a short time later, I have no idea how I am going to make it work... How will I be able to do it?

It all just sucks. I seriously cry at the drop of a hat because I'm so conflicted.

I just keep telling myself the kids will be okay, the kids will be okay...and I know they will. But will I be okay???

At least I have been told that this is a family friendly company and I know the person I would be reporting to is a woman who has children. So I hope she that she will understand the things that come up when you have kids.

I just wish I could find something part-time but I just don't have the luxury of time to wait until I have found that or if I would EVER find that.

I should know later this week if I'm getting an offer or not.

Until then, I�ll just savor my part-time schedule and hug and kiss my kids as much as I can.

Bye for now.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!