[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-18 - 12:13 p.m.

I had a second interview with that company yesterday and it went well. They said they are going to call the recruiter and put together an offer for me today. I'm nervous, I hate these negotiations. The job itself seems great. It's exactly what I like to do and I know I could make an immediate impact that would benefit the entire company. I am, however, worried about the hours. Not for what I would be doing, but the business that this company is in has a peak time of year that lasts for about four months, and during that time most of the employees are required to work 55 hour weeks. I would not be doing what they do, I'm on the "operations" side of the business, but one person I met with indicated that they expect the whole company to be supportive and put in those hours as well. So, I'm not too sure about that one. That did not come from the person who I would be reporting to and the recruiter didn't think that would be the case as she understood it, but I need to get some clarification on that. That could really be a deal breaker.

Once that is cleared up, if they make me a reasonable offer, I'll probably accept.

I'm taking my husband over to the new daycare/preschool that I looked at last week in preparation for my return to full time employment. I want him to take a look and let me know what he thinks before I enroll them.

What else? My little ones are doing well, all is good for now.

That's about it. I'll update later if I get an official offer.

Bye for now.


previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!