[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-11-21 - 3:26 p.m.

A job offer has been made! I am both elated and scared to death. The offer is a good one and I am happy with the terms, but I will be returning to full time work starting in three weeks.

Well, I haven't officially accepted. I told them I wanted to sleep on it and get back to them tomorrow. But I intend on accepting it and asking for a start date of Dec. 12. That will be a three week notice. I wish I could give more, but I think it's unreasonable to ask them to wait too long.

It's also my seven year anniversary with my husband today. We have been married for SEVEN years! I can not believe it. It has gone by so fast. When I think about what we have accomplished in those seven years, though, I feel pretty good.

We were both only 27 years old when we got married and since then we bought a house, had a baby, put on a rather large addition to our house, and had another baby.

I have had two jobs (going on three), he has had one job and between the two of us we have had 11 different vehicles. He gets a new car every year as a job perk.

My life is pretty good all considering.

On the kid front- Nathan is officially mobile. (I can't remember if I have already said this in a previous entry and I'm too lazy to go back and look.) Regardless, he is off... there is no stopping him now. He can get anywhere he wants to go, so long as he can get there on his hands and knees and he is sooo proud of himself- the cutie.

That's it for now. It's time for me to go home.

Bye.

previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!