[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-12-10 - 10:52 a.m.

Nathan is finally feeling better. It has taken him a week and a half to get back to himself. Although he does still have a never ending stream of snot coming out of his nose, aside from that, he is fine.

Haley has a bit of a cold, but it doesn't seem to anything major. We had 17 inches of snow come down yesterday. I start my new job on Monday, so I am praying that all the illness, snowfall and anything else that could derail me on my first week of full time work at a new job is now out of the way. It's been a long couple of weeks.

I have so much Christmas shopping to do, it's not even funny. So this is what I'm going to do. Gift certificates for everyone except my kids' Santa presents! It's all I have the mental capacity to handle. I know it's less personal, but hey, at least everyone will be able to get something that they really want. I love the holidays in a lot of ways. I love the lights, the smell of the Christmas tree and the music, but I hate shopping. Don't get me wrong, I like to give presents. I just hate shopping and that goes for any time of year. So around the holidays, when there is a spike in shopping responsibility, I start to panic. I really, really hate it beyond words. I guess I'm not your stereotypical female. I would gladly leave all shopping up to someone else if I could. That's not realistic, so I'll just make the most of it I suppose.

I am nervous about starting a new job. You know, the new period of not knowing anyone and knowing that you are being judged with every interaction that you have. Learning how to navigate around a new company, who does what and all that. I expect to be pretty stressed and tired for the next few weeks.

On that note, I should go try to get everything in my house in order, because I think all house related duties are going to hit the back burner for the next couple of weeks. I hope hubby will pick up some of the slack. He probably will, he�s pretty good about that, but we�ll see.

Bye for now.


previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!