[Sign My Guestbook] [View My Guestbook]
Powered by E-Guestbooks Server.

My DiaryLand Diary
Get your ow
n diary at DiaryLand.com! contact me older entries newest entry

2005-08-30 - 10:18 a.m.


I can't believe how busy we have been! Nathan's christening went well last week. My best friend from high school is his Godmother and my mother-in-laws fianc� is his Godfather. He is a lucky boy. These two will spoil him for life. I just know it. It was nice to see everyone and once the stress of preparing for the day was over, we actually enjoyed having people over, don't get me wrong. I'm glad we are done with it though.

So this past weekend was incredibly busy too. On Friday we drove to my parent�s summer cottage, don't get any idea's that this is some rich get away area. The cottage is literally the size of my living room, very, very small. But it is on a pond in a beautiful area about a mile from the ocean beach and just a fun place to be. My parents bought it when I was three, so I grew up going there during the summers and it is so much fun watching my kids enjoy it now. Haley LOVES it. She talked about going all winter and she was only 2 going on 3. It's a great place to explore if you are little. Just need to watch out for the poison ivy, which my husband gets just about every summer. I manage to escape it; I've never had it, but he gut�s it horrible. So we went there on this past Thursday and took the kids to an amusement type park on Friday and then Saturday I had a wedding shower, (in the area of the cottage, that's why we went there Thurs. night) at 1:00 and then we had another party to go to that started at 3:00, but it was an hour away, so we were fashionably late. Then my husband had a work party to go to Saturday night, which he went to and I took the kids home, and then on Sunday there was a party at his father's and his new wife�s place as a celebration for their wedding that took place in Las Vegas a couple of weeks ago. Wow, it's Tuesday and I'm still recovering. I'm all partied out and I'm still nursing the baby, so aside from a glass of wine, I couldn't even drink. Now that's a bummer.

Tomorrow we take Haley for her pre-school orientation. She seems excited, I am too. She starts next Tuesday. She'll be going Tues and Thursday from 8:50am to 11:50am. My husband will bring the baby to my in-laws and I'll take Haley to pre-school and work from home in the morning and then pick her up, drop her off at the in-laws and go into the office. The nice thing about my job is the flexibility. That's the only nice thing right now. A very sore spot right now and a story for another time.

Nathan is doing great. He is such a sweet, sweet baby. He is trying sooo hard to crawl and manages to scoot a tiny bit on his belly but can't get up on all fours yet. He wants to so bad. Soon enough. I'm not rushing his mobilness, believe me. I did that with Haley and then when she could get around, I wished she would just stay in one spot for a little longer. At least I knew she would be where I put her.

My kids are doing great. I love them so much; they really are the sunshine in my life. When I have a bad day, all I have to do is look at them and I realized how truly blessed I am and nothing else matters except my family�s health and happiness. All the other not so pleasant stuff in life (AKA all the shit we have to deal with) is just an annoyance, although, often, I forget this. Everything I do is with my family�s well being in mind.

I need to get back to work.

Bye for now.


previous - next

Disney... Disney....Disney - 2006-03-05

Stuff - 2006-02-18

She's back - 2006-01-22

Short update - 2005-12-23

I hate shopping - 2005-12-10

about me - read my profile! read other Diar
yLand diaries! recommend my diary to a friend! Get
 your own fun + free diary at DiaryLand.com!